Every day, you can choose to enjoy the stunning baroque architecture of the UNESCO site.
In 2002, UNESCO recognised the Late Baroque Towns of the Val di Noto as a World Heritage Site, by including the eight cities of Noto, Palazzolo Acreide, Modica, Ragusa, Scicli, Caltagirone, Militello Val di Catania and Catania in the World Heritage List.
The cities of the Val di Noto represent the climax and final flowering of the Baroque art in Europe, and the exceptional quality of its art and architecture is based on its geographical and chronological similarities, as well as its abundance, which resulted from its reconstruction after the earthquake that destroyed the area in 1693.